top of page

Kueshiels Dart

Rating: 6/6

If I had to say any book has changed my life it is this one! The author places you into a world so immersive when you finally come up for air you recall details you are now puzzled by, ideas that once you thought wrong are now in grey areas of your mind. This artwork examines the role in which society plays in our moral compass without being blunt and harsh in point out flaws. The book follows heroes and villains and although it is a love story it also follows Politics, betrayal, and destiny. This book presents many opportunities for papers to be written on the content before your eyes. I do not advise anyone under 14 read it though, the content is a bit adult. "when love cast me out it was Cruelty who took pity on me."

Tarot Card: The Sasuraibito Tarot Ten of Wands. A journey near compleation that has given many burdans and added more to a persons plate.

Author Jacqueline Carey

Cover artist John Jude Palencar

The Country United States

Series Kushiel's Legacy

Genre Fantasy

Publisher Tor Books

Publication date 2001 Pages 701 pp (first edition, hardback)

ISBN0-312-87238-0 (first edition, hardback)

I read this book while in 6th grade. I remember that day because I was asked by the librarian if I could read the book. I said yes, but she insisted my mother come and tell her I could. My mother exclaimed, "I don't care what she reads as long as she is reading." At that point, I had just discovered I could read after many long years of not being able to even identify sight words. I started this book with eyes closed and for a long time, they remained closed to the themes it presented. I was a teen when I adopted the precept "love as thou wilt" and decided to tattoo my own back in a different design but similar theology (hence why it's not pictured anywhere due to it being unfinished). Don't worry this will all make more sense after you come up for air out of the first book in a long series of Kushiel's Legacy.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page