top of page

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Book one)

Rating: 6/6

Harry Potter was the biggest series through my youth and my media teacher tried to get me to read the first book in fifth grade when it had first been published in the US, but I am headstrong and hate taking others advice. I was very bored in the library in about 7th grade when I finally picked up one of the all-time best books I have ever read. This is a series that continues to influence my life in many ways. The writing is immersive and wonderful to dive into, but it also provides a true work of literary genius. This book has inspired me and many others to explore details instead of just read a story. Although the story is just as good as the literary genius. I would always recommend this book to any young reader. The first book is not my favorite in the series but it is essential to understanding the universe and can be amazing for a family wanting new things to discuss then T.V.

Tarot Card- The sasuraibito Tarot - Knight of Swords is an apt card in that it expresses an action that is made recklessly without the support for that action.

Author J. K. Rowling

Series Harry Potter

Genre Fantasy

Publisher Scholastic (US)

Publication date 1 September 1998 (US

)Pages 309

(US Edition)ISBN0-7475-3269-9

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page