top of page

I walk in Dread -Dear America Series

5/6

I enjoyed this as the first book I read in the series and it was a good depiction of a girl in that time period who was forward thinking. I think this was a refreshing view on the Salem witch trials. I think as adults we stop seeing that children are just as affected by turmoil as we are. This series can be used for the Girl Scout, JR Badge, Playing the past.

Tarot Card- The Emperor describes the girls as very serious and reflective personality.

Hardcover, 203 pages

Published October 1st 2004 by Scholastic Inc.

Original Title : I Walk in Dread: The Diary of Deliverance Trembley, Witness to the Salem Witch Trials

Author Lisa Rowe Fraustino

ISBN

0439249732 (ISBN13: 9780439249737)

Dear America

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page