top of page

Send One Angel Down

4/6

I found that this book needed more to it but I loved the plot line and the characters. I felt it depicted a very tame version of an American slave's plights. It is good for the younger generation to read. It would be good to introduce exactly what was happening on plantations in America to 12-14 age range. I wanted more at the time that I read it but I now understand more about the author's reasons behind his writing. My point is that youth may not be able to appreciate it without the guidance of an adult.

Read: 1/23-24/2009

Tarot Card: Ann Stokes - King of Pentacles

This speaks of a journey into something both unknown and known to you. A great learning experience through another's eyes.

Title: Send One Angel Down

Author: Virgina Frances Schwartz

Pages 163

Publisher: Fitzhenry and Whiteside; 1 edition (February 15, 2005)

ISBN-10: 1550051407

ISBN-13: 978-1550051407

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page