top of page

A Raisin in the Sun

Rating- 2/6

Commentary- I was very put off by this play and it was mainly the fact that I was forced to read it in school. I think it was a good plot and would have been more enjoyable if I had not drug through it in a class full of kids who did not have the passion for reading that I had. On the same note I wish I had just watched the play as it was intended by the author to be viewed not read.

Tarot Card- The Art of Life Deck - Hanged Man- The Play has many moments of anti-climax and standstill moments that cause delay in action but more thought provoking themes.

Author Lorraine Hansberry

Publisher: Anchor books, Vintage Books 1958

Drama/African-American studies ISBN0 679755330, 9780679755333

Length 151 pages

Subjects Drama /American/ General/Fiction / Classics

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page